Too many words?

I think that I might have a serious problem, if writing excessively is a problem. Where a teacher says write a 300 word response, I right 1000-2000 words, where a teacher says write 3-5 pages, I’ll write 10, where a teacher says write a short 3 page scene of a play, I write a 13 page entirety of a play (which, if I get a good grade Ill post). It’s not to say that I don’t not make amazing grades on them, getting 95s and hundreds, but I do feel bad for my teachers… I guess I just have a lot to say… It’s probably from all the books, movies/tv, and actors that have inspired me through their wisdom.  I just love the way how words put together in unique ways can change the thoughts and hearts of men.  “It’s all about the legend. The stories, the adventures. There is a last refuge for the desperate, the unloved, the persecuted. There is a final court of appeal for everyone. When life gets too strange, too impossible, too frightening, there is always one last hope.”- Mary Watson from BBC Sherlock. I probably live by the words of Robin Williams, “No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change the world.” Which is why I will continue to pick up my pen… or rather continue typing my words and see what happens.

tumblr_m9010sxdqf1qdhag9o1_500

Leave a Reply

